Testimonials

"Jennifer has worked with us on numerous occasions providing extraordinary make-up artistry each and every time. I have always felt very confident when choosing Jenn to assist us in Fashion Shows, Events and Photoshoots and would recommend her for any project. Aside from her amazing skills and beautiful make-up, she is always a pleasure to be around." 

Genn Shaughnessy 
Dark Shadows 
Make-Up * Media * Magazine
www.DarkShadowsMedia.com

Testimonials

"Jennifer was one of the best people that I've worked with. She does GREAT work at a very reasonable cost and is a pleasure to be around. She was very helpful and is extremely talented. I'm recommending her to everyone I know. I can't say enough wonderful things about her! Thank you for making my wedding day so spectacular Jen...we couldn't have done it without you!"

 Jess Blood

Wedding 6/27/09 

Testimonials

"I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for making me look stunning on my wedding day.  You are not only an expert at making brides look beautiful, but your personality makes the entire experience so relaxing and you made me feel like I have known you forever.  I will recommend you to everyone I know and to anyone I overhear needing your services." 

Linda Jasinski Diehl 

Wedding 6/20/09 

Testimonials

Jen of True Grace Makeup is the best value in the Capital Region! She came right to our bridal suite and made up my entire bridal party with ease, professionalism, and fun! Everyone looked flawless that day while not feeling like we were wearing a TON of makeup. She is fun, talented and responsive to your wishes. I'm so happy I booked her for my wedding day.

 

Maureen Devine 

Wedding 9/12/09 

Testimonials

I can't say enough about Jennifer and her assistant. They were fantastic in every way. My make up was absolutely stunning and all 10 others that she did said the same. My husband told me often after both my trial and our wedding day that I looked like a model, which is always nice to hear! Thanks in part to True Grace Makeup, we had our dream wedding:)

Amanda Gaze

Wedding 9/26/09 

 

Testimonials

Jennifer was amazing. She made my day that much more special.

Kelly Malone

Wedding 5/16/2009 

Testimonials

Jen was absolutely amazing! Not only is she affordable but she has amazing talent! She did my makeup for my boudoir pictures and for my wedding day and it was absolutely everything I wanted. She took her time and made sure to make me laugh during the process to ease my nerves. I was told so many times on my wedding day how gorgeous I looked and I know it was because of Jen. 

Thank you for making me look so beautiful that day!

 Faith 

Wedding 11/6/09 

Testimonials

True Grace Makeup is fabulous!
The owner, Jenny McCarthy, came to my wedding venue and did my makeup and my maid of honor's makeup for the event. 
My pictures look amazing - even our photographer remarked on our makeup and how well it photographed - and I was VERY happy with the way I looked on my wedding day. 
Jenny is talented and professional. Her prices are reasonable and she is very sweet and friendly. She seems to have a lot of experience working with brides, b/c she knew exactly what to do and say, even when things were getting really busy and hectic the day of the wedding. She worked fast but didn't rush me. I highly recommend True Grace Makeup and I can't say enough good things about Jenny. :)

 

Claire O. Miller

Wedding 1/23/10 

Testimonials

I cannot recommend Jenny enough! I was nervous about being too heavily made up for my wedding and Jenny took my concerns very seriously and put my worries at ease. After my trial, I trusted her judgement and was completely comfortable. Two of my bridesmaids also had Jenny do their makeup and were very happy with the results. Of all my vendors, my mother gave Jennifer the highest praise (and she is much harder to please than myself!). My wedding was on a warm day in June, and besides my lipgloss, I never once touched up my makeup and it lasted through even the after party. Jenny is personable, cheery and wonderful!

Annie

Wedding

6/21/08 

Testimonials

 I would absolutley recommend Jen, from TrueGraceMakeUp, for any event! She provided makeup service for me and five girls from my bridal party on my wedding day, 5-1-2010. Every single one of us were extremely pleased with our finished products, which lasted all night long. Jen was very accomodating and easy to communicate with. Her energy and attention to detail made the whole experience wonderful!

 

Amy Leigh

Wedding

5/1/10 

Testimonials

Jen stepped in at the last minute to assist as there was a schedule conflict with my original make-up artist. I am so glad that Jen was suggested and that everything fell into place - apart from doing amazing make-up and being so easy-going and lovely to work with, she went over and above anything I expected by working magic with my hair (I had originally planned to do it myself - am relieved that I didn't!) and giving out samples of make-up that particularly suited us. I loved her professionalism, the way that she made me relax and enjoy the process and of course the end results - I would definitely recommend her !

 Nadia

Wedding 5/15/10 

posted 5/28/2010

Jen stepped in at the last minute to assist as there was a schedule conflict with my original make-up artist. I am so glad that Jen was suggested and that everything fell into place - apart from doing amazing make-up and being so easy-going and lovely to work with, she went over and above anything I expected by working magic with my hair (I had originally planned to do it myself - am relieved that I didn't!) and giving out samples of make-up that particularly suited us. I loved her professionalism, the way that she made me relax and enjoy the process and of course the end results - I would definitely recommend her !

posted 5/28/2010

Jen stepped in at the last minute to assist as there was a schedule conflict with my original make-up artist. I am so glad that Jen was suggested and that everything fell into place - apart from doing amazing make-up and being so easy-going and lovely to work with, she went over and above anything I expected by working magic with my hair (I had originally planned to do it myself - am relieved that I didn't!) and giving out samples of make-up that particularly suited us. I loved her professionalism, the way that she made me relax and enjoy the process and of course the end results - I would definitely recommend her !

Testimonials

It was only 3 weeks before my wedding when I had a preview with another make-up artist that was a disaster! Living in NYC and having my wedding in Saratoga I was in a panic! I emailed my photographer for recommendations and before I knew it Jen offered to come over before my rehearsal dinner to do my preview 3 weeks later. Jennifer made my girls and I look like a million bucks. And if there's anyone you want to be in your bridal suite when you are getting ready for your big day its Jen. She is so bubbly, easy going, and fun. I did not have to say a thing she just made me look beautiful!

Marisa

Wedding 5/15/10 

Reviews

Read all of our Wedding Hair & Makeup Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes,  Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more